Municipality of Loon Mayor Elvi Peter L. Relampagos (center, 8th from left) poses with the members of the People’s Law Enforcement Board (PLEB) of the Municipality of Wao, Lanao del Sur, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, headed by Wao PLEB chairman, Antonio B. Padilla (9th from left) during their Benchmarking in Loon on April 17-19, 2024. Members of the Loon PLEB include from left: Roy S. Roferos (LGU), Marisa V. Cartoneros (LGU, secretariat), Reynaldo P. Monreal (municipal administrator), Mario L. Garcia (Dep-Ed representative), PB Roberto G. Lomonsod (LnB representative), SB Kag. Willou C. Tan (Loon PLEB chairman), and SB Kag. Pedro M. Literatus Jr. (former Loon PLEB member). The PLEB of a municipality has the jurisdiction or power to hear and decide the complaints of ordinary citizens’ filed against erring officers and members of the Philippine National Police (PNP).